Faith 4 Rights (F4R)

What is F4R ?

Eighteen commitments for the convergence of beliefs and fundamental rights

In March 2017, the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights launched the "Faith 4 Rights" initiative in Beirut: its objective is to promote convergence between beliefs and fundamental rights. Thus, the belief actors and civil society participating in the workshop adopted the "Beirut Declaration" and its "18 Commitments on Faith for Rights" .

OHCHR's approach is twofold, and doubly innovative. On the one hand, it targets civil society by directly targeting it with its programme and 18 commented commitments. On the other hand, it adopts a project-based approach to identify and use as an example or source of inspiration the good practices identified.

More details and educational documents in the "EMHOTEP sheets"

What is EMHOTEP's involvement in this?

A public secretariat for faith actors and the Office of the High Commissioner

EMHOTEP, the computer base and tool of the Inter-University Centre on Rights and Beliefs (CIDC-ICRB), has developed from the preparatory stages the project-based approach to create the university electronic platform for monitoring and studying practices.

In December 2017, OHCHR brought together in Rabat more than 50 States, 100 actors of civil society beliefs. EMHOTEP presented its approach to civil society actors during a panel exclusively dedicated to it entitled "Outline of a possible inventory of relevant actors and projects". EMHOTEP has thus distinguished itself as the "Public Secretariat" of F4R.

Following an initial phase of prima facie collection and analysis that will run until June 2018, this website will represent the core of the monitoring system. It will present to stakeholders, in accordance with a scientific analytical methodology, good practices and risky practices, with the aim of inspiring civil society, sharing actions, and publicizing the 18 Beirut commitments as widely as possible.

This content has been updated on 10 December 2018 at 15 h 17 min.

La foi pour les droits (F4R)

Qu’est F4R ?

Dix-huit engagements pour la convergence des croyances et des droits fondamentaux

En mars 2017, le Haut commissariat des Nations Unies aux droits de l’Homme lançait à Beyrouth l’initiative « Faith 4 Rights » (« Foi pour les droits ») : son objectif est de valoriser les convergences entre les croyances et les droits fondamentaux. Ainsi, les acteurs des croyances et la société civile participant à l’atelier ont adopté la « Déclaration de Beyrouth » et ses « 18 Engagements sur la foi pour les droits » .

L’approche du Haut-Commissariat est double, et doublement novatrice. D’une part, elle vise de la société civile en lui destinant directement son programme et 18 engagements commentés. D’autre part, elle adopte une approche par projets pour identifier et élever en exemple ou source d’inspiration les bonnes pratiques identifiées.

Plus de détails et de documents de presse et de pédagogie dans les « Fiches EMHOTEP »

Quelle y est l’implication d’EMHOTEP ?

Un secrétariat public pour les acteurs des croyances et le Haut-Commissariat

Base et outil informatiques du Centre inter-universitaire sur les droits et croyances (CIDC), EMHOTEP a développé dès les stades préparatoires l’approche par projets pour créer la plateforme électronique universitaire de suivi et d’étude des pratiques.

En décembre 2017, le Haut-Commissariat a rassemblé à Rabat plus de 50 États, 100 acteurs des croyances de la société civile. EMHOTEP a présenté sa démarche aux acteurs de la société civile lors d’un panel qui lui était exclusivement consacré intitulé « Outline of a possible inventory of relevant actors and projects ». EMHOTEP s’est ainsi distingué comme le « Secrétariat public » de F4R.

À l’issue d’une première phase de collecte et d’analyse prima facie qui s’étendra jusqu’en juin 2018, le présent site Internet représentera le cœur du système de suivi. Il présentera aux acteurs, conformément à une méthodologie scientifique d’analyse, les bonnes pratiques et les pratiques à risque, dans l’objectif d’inspirer la société civile, de partager les actions, et de publiciser au plus large les 18 engagements de Beyrouth.

Ce contenu a été mis à jour le 10 décembre 2018 à 15 h 17 min.